The LOST finale is upon us!

by

I’m not going to lie, I’m pretty stoked about that. In part it’s anticipation of amazingness, but in part it’s relief that I can retire this series that has, yes, brought me joy, but has also irritated the FUCK out of me over the years. (Also… a three hour broadcast? Are you kidding me? I feel like things are expanding beyond my comprehension. Will our grandchildren be sitting through 6 day premieres?)

I won’t miss the constant cliffhangers (just write a good show and I’ll keep watching it, GOD) nor the enormous cast of characters, nor the way to on the nose character naming.

But I will miss thinking about time travel paradoxes, free will and predestination, and men of faith vs. men of science. And I’ll REALLY miss Demond and Penny and Sun and Jin. I don’t know what I want to happen to conclude the series but if these couples don’t end up together and happy I’ll feel pretty crappy.

Everyone else deserves what’s coming to them.

In anticipation, a few losty links!

First, LOST Characters Explain How to Make a Sandwich:

Locke
1. Sit idly by, believing that the ingredients will find a way to make a sandwich out of themselves
2. Lose faith and make the sandwich anyway
3. Realize that you were the instrument by which the ingredients chose to make a sandwich after all
4. Run around the room and grab everyone’s knives, insisting that their sandwiches will do the same in time

But it’s ALL brilliant.

Then, a musical review of our questions, via.

Why didn’t the Dharma initiative automate that button pushing? What a terrible system!

And, most awesomely, LOST, recapped by someone’s extended Italian family.

“All right, he lives ovah in that foot ovah theyah.”

Happy LOST Eve!

Tags:

One Response to “The LOST finale is upon us!”

  1. TeenMommy Says:

    Oh. I love the extended Italian family recap. Wow.

    *giggles scarily*

Leave a Reply

