Stay out of it, Nick Lachey

by

One of my favorite things to notice on tv shows is when people from real life are involved with fictional characters in some way, because for me, in a weird way it becomes part of their biography. Most recently I was reminded by Kevin Smith’s appearance on the season four finale of Degrassi, in which he becomes somewhat involved with Caitlyn Ryan, but my favorite examples are, unsurprisingly, from my most cherished trashy network: the CW.

Last season on One Tree Hill, Nick Lachey came to town and it was revealed he had had a total tabloid fodder relationship with Brooke Davis during the skipped years. What would Vanessa Minnillo think if she knew?

Now on Gossip Girl, an inexplicably lower rated show despite the fact that it’s actually, you know, good, Lily van der Woodsen made a sex list for Rufus, and it contained some famous faces, including Trent Reznor. Mmmmm.

Inexplicably not on the list, but we know it from the first season, is that one of Lily’s former conquests is French President Nicolas Sarkozy.

I would give wikipedia a shiny dollar if these facts were included in their bios. You know, personal life: “once linked to utterly FABULOUS socialite, Lily van der Woodsen!” But I guess wikipedia doesn’t get that excited about things.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Stay out of it, Nick Lachey”

  1. nanci Says:

    I find it hilarious when they are, but usually I want them to be total jerks because it makes it funny.

    But on Gossip Girl being good…I’m sorry but I laughed out loud. Not trying to be a hater, just thought I’d leave a reply.

  2. gnatalby Says:

    Well, YMMV, obviously, that’s why there’s more than one tv show.

    I like shows about teenagers, and this one has clever writing and good acting, to me, that’s a good show.

Leave a Reply

